AFD Honors 9 Firefighters

Angola Fire Department honored their 2015 Fire Academy Graduates last night in a ceremony held at the City of Angola Public Safety Building.

Nine Firefighters were honored at the ceremony with the completion for Firefighter I & II, Technical Rescues Awareness, Medical First Responder or EMT, and Hazmat Operations.  This has been a very large time commitment. They have spent hundreds of hours in the class room and on the drill ground over the last year. The recruits have to pass each class by taking a test scoring 70% or greater. Not only were they in class at least twice a week but they also had to go to work and school and live their day to day lives.

We are very proud of the commitment that these nine have given to the Angola Fire Department and the residents of Steuben County to be trained to the best of their ability.

Firefighter’s  Honored from Right to Left

Terry Dowell,  Tyler Howe, Matt Gardner, Hillary Yentes, Jason Fager, Eric Hoyer,

Corey Glasper, Max Essman, Howard McKeever

fire recruits 

Contact Us

City Hall (more)
210 N Public Sq
Angola, IN 46703
Get Directions